50% off the Online Goddess Time Series Use Code NDAHolidays

Blogs — Solar Plexus Chakra RSS

Intro To The Seven Chakras

  Chakra is a Sanskrit word meaning spinning wheel. These are a system of seven energy centers located along the spine. Each chakra corresponds to an area of the body, behavioral characteristics, and stages of spiritual growth. Practicing yoga and focusing your energies during different postures can help you to align your chakras and get all the wheels spinning in the same direction and speed. Understanding how to fine-tune and control your chakras through yoga and meditation can help bring balance and peace to your mind, body, and spirit.   There are seven chakras, each associated with a different body part along the spine, from the perineum to the crown of your head. Each chakra is associated with a particular...

Continue reading

Crystal & Chakra Healing: Citrine & Solar Plexus Chakra

  When working with chakra stones or crystals, you want to select each stone for magnifying or balancing the energy center you're focusing on for your healing. To choose a healing crystal, you have to look at several stone attributes, including its energetic quality, color, and the intuitive or personal resonance you have with it. Go with your energy and what catches your eye first. Here is an example of your Solar Plexus Chakra and one of the crystals you can work with as you regain your balance.   Solar Plexus Chakra: • Location: Upper abdomen in the stomach area. • Emotional issues: Self-worth, self-confidence, and self-esteem. Jewelry You Can Wear To Activate Your Chakra: NDA Citrine Citrine: This "success stone"...

Continue reading